Home of the Bruins and Honeybears

This is a picture of Mount Pulaski Grade School.



Principal,
Gene Newton
119 North Garden Street
Mount Pulaski, IL 62548

Phone: (217) 792-7220
Fax: (217) 792-7221


Announcements

  • Tuesday, December 19: Students dismissed at 1:58 PM
  • Tuesday, December 19: Penguin Patch Shop for grades K-4 during school hours
  • Wednesday, December 20: Students dismissed at 1:58 PM - Last day of Quarter 2 - Last day of Semester 1
  • Wednesday, December 20: Deadline to turn in Jr. Topper Biddy Ball Registration to avoid paying a late charge.
  • Wednesday, December 20: There is a Trap Team meeting for interested students/parents at 6:00 PM in the High School cafeteria. Questions? Contact Ryan Mott.
  • Thursday, December 21 through Wednesday, January 3: No School
  • Thursday, January 4: School resumes
  • Monday, January 15: No School
  • Monday, February 12: Freshman Orientation Night - Current 8th grade students and their parents are invited to an orientation meeting at 6:30 PM in the High School Gym followed by an opportunity to meet the teachers.
  • Friday, February 16: Midterm
  • Monday, February 19: No School
  • Monday, March 5: No School
  • Friday, March 16: End of Quarter 3
  • Friday, March 23: Students dismissed at 11:24 AM
  • Tuesday, March 27: Students dismissed at 1:58 PM
  • Tuesday, March 27: Logan County Music Festival in the High School Gym
  • Wednesday, March 28 - Monday, April 2: No School - Spring Break
  • Tuesday, April 3: School resumes.
  • Friday, April 20: Midterm
  • Friday, May 4: Spring Band/Chorus Concert for grades 5-8 in the High School  Gym at 6:30 PM
  • You can still order school pictures! You can order online using code 18804HB. 
  • We serve breakfast! It starts at 7:45 a.m. each school day. Cost for breakfast is $1.50 or $0.30 for students who qualify for reduced-priced meals.  Students who qualify for free lunches are eligible for free breakfast.  
  • MPGS is a CATCH School! We’re working to help all students become CATCH MVP’s. A CATCH MVP is a student who Moves & stays active, Values healthing eating, and Practices healthy habits. Click here to learn more!
  • The bus barn phone number is 217-792-5687. This number receives text messages and calls. Please text or call the bus barn if your child will not be riding as usual.
  • Families interested in purchasing the $125 Family Athletics Pass should fill out this form and return it to the office with payment.
  • Need affordable internet at home? Comcast is offering an affordable opportunity for families who qualify. Click here to check it out or call 1-855-846-8376.

PARCC Testing

Improving Curriculum

  • Click here to read the MPCUD #23 Personalized Learning Initiative (PLI) as discussed in detail at the August 2013 Board of Education meeting.

 Other Activities

  • The Technology Department recycles used inkjet cartridges and laserjet cartridges throughout the entire school year. Toner, cell phones and ribbons are not accepted. Feel free to drop off items in the school office for the recycling program.

  • Keep informed of your students' progress online. TeacherEase is available for students and parents. Request a sign-in!

School Year Information

© MPGS 2017 - 119 North Garden Street - Mt. Pulaski - IL - 62548 - Phone: (217) 792-7220 - Fax: (217) 792-7221 - Disclaimer - Copyright