Home of the Hilltoppers

This is a picture of Mount Pulaski High School.


Principal, Terry Morgan
206 South Spring Street
Mount Pulaski, IL 62548

Phone: (217) 792-3209
Fax: (217) 792-3248


Announcements

  • Tuesday, August 1: Office re-opens weekdays from 8:00 AM until 3:00 PM.
  • Tuesday, August 8: Registration in the Learning Center from 3:00 PM until 7:00 PM. All new and returning students must register in person.
  • Thursday, August 10: Registration in the Learning Center from 3:00 PM until 7:00 PM. All new and returning students must register in person.
  • Monday, August 21: iPad Distribution from 4:00 PM until 8:00 PM in the Learning Center for HS students who have paid their fees and completed their paperwork in advance at registration.
  • Tuesday, August 22: Freshman Preview Day - Incoming 9th grade students should arrive at 2:00 PM to organize lockers, walk through their schedules and pick up their iPads (if they have paid their fees and completed their paperwork in advance at registration).
  • Wednesday, August 23: First day of school for students!
  • Monday, September 4: No School - Labor Day
  • Friday, September 22: Midterm
  • Friday, September 29: School dismisses at 11:31 AM for school improvement.
  • Sunday, October 1: FCCLA Ignite!
  • Monday, October 2: FCCLA Ignite!
  • Thursday, October 5: Picture Day - Student individual pictures and fall sports pictures will be taken. Order forms and payment are due at the time the photo is taken.
  • Thursday, October 5: School dismisses at 11:31 AM. Parent/teacher conferences are from 3:00 PM until 8:00 PM by pre-arranged appointment.
  • Friday, October 6: No School - Parent/teacher conferences are from 8:00 AM until noon by pre-arranged appointment.
  • Monday, October 9: No School - Columbus Day
  • Wednesday, October 11: PSAT for Juniors
  • Wednesday, October 11: FAFSA Night at 6:30 PM - This is an informational meeting for students needing to complete a federal financial aid form for college.
  • Wednesday, October 18: FCCLA Fall Leadership Meeting
  • Friday, October 20: End of Quarter 1
  • PASS ILLINOIS BUDGET Parent Letter & Parent FAQ
  • Athletic Family Pass Form
  • Parent/Student signature pages must be returned to the school office prior to the first day of school for your student to be issued an iPad. Payment for the Personalized Learning Initiative Protection Plan is required in order for your child to bring an iPad home from school daily. Parents need to read through the PLI Handbook with their child(ren).
  • The bus barn phone number is 217-792-5687. This number receives text messages and calls.
  • Keep informed of your students' progress online. TeacherEase is available for students and parents. Request a sign-in!

Curriculum  

School Year Information

  • 2017-18 Academic School Year Calendar - Added 2/22/17
  • Need affordable internet at home? Comcast is offering an affordable opportunity for families who qualify. Click here to check it out or call 1-855-846-8376. 
© 2017 - MPHS - 206 South Spring Street, Mount Pulaski, IL 62548 - Phone: (217) 792-3209 - Fax: (217) 792-3248 - Disclaimer - Copyright